Google Meet now has a Mute all option under the “Show Everyone” tab.
Google meet hosts can mute all participants, but cannot unmute participants.
Leave Meeting or End Meeting for ALL
An additional feature is available to hosts (teachers) when done with a meeting.
The teacher clicks at the bottom of the meeting: leave call .
There are two options:
- Leave meeting: The host will leave the meeting, but the meeting will continue.
- End meeting for all: Everyone, including people in breakout rooms, will be ejected from the meeting. Participants will be informed that the host has ended the meeting. Once the meeting has been ended, people will not be able to rejoin, unless the host rejoins first.
When ending a call you will see the following message below.